Stellenbosch Municipality
Stellenbosch Anti-Fraud number

Have your say

Stellenbosch Events & Meetings

16 Dec 2018 Day of Reconciliation
25 Dec 2018 Christmas Day
26 Dec 2018 Day of Goodwill
16 Jan 2019 Mayoral Committee Meeting
23 Jan 2019 Council Meeting
29 Jan 2019 Stellenbosch Mobility Forum
06 Feb 2019 Opening of the Klapmuts Fire Station
13 Feb 2019 Mayoral Committee Meeting

The Greater Stellenbosch

The 900 square kilometres municipal area is internationally renowned for its beautiful environment, many places of interest, wine farms, street cafes, restaurants, quality wines, historical buildings and excellent educational institutions.

The major portion of the area is utilised for agriculture (mainly wine production) and it includes the towns of Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and settlements such as Klapmuts, Koelenhof, Kylemore, Johannesdal, Pniel, Jamestown and Raithby.

Stellenbosch town is 50 km to the east of Cape Town and is - after Cape Town - the oldest town in South Africa.