Eskom load shedding

Load Shedding Schedule (stage 1-4)

Download the current Load Shedding Schedule Below

The ESKOM blocks that apply to the Stellenbosch Municipal area are Block 2, Block 8 and Block 16. 

 Block 2: Stellenbosch Central, University of Stellenbosch, Ida’s Valley, Die Boord, Paradyskloof, CBD and surrounding areas

• Block 8: Cloetesville, De Zalze, Franschhoek, Jamestown, Raithby, Koelenhof, Kylemore, Kayamandi, Vlottenburg, Plankenburg, La Motte, Lanquedoc (Dwarsrivier), Lynedoch and Pniel

• Block 16: Klapmuts, Bloekombos, Muldersvlei

The Stellenbosch Municipality will inform residents of load shedding as and when we receive notice from ESKOM. Unfortunately, the nature of the national load shedding currently underway is unpredictable and irregular.

Please contact our Infrastructure Department on 021 808 8215 / 021 808 8953 / 021 808 8343 or send a WhatsApp to 076 951 0768 for any further details. Please click here to download the Western Cape Government’s load shedding fact sheet. 

The names and numbers of the applicable areas on the EskomSePush app are:

Stellenbosch Municipality (2)

Stellenbosch Farmers (8)

Klapmuts (16)

Visit the ESKOM website OR this handy load shedding app by clicking the links below:

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window