

NOTICE OF MUNICIPAL PLANNING TRIBUNAL MEETING OF STELLENBOSCH MUNICIPALITY FRIDAY, 2024-01-26 FROM 10:00-15:00

Ref. no. 3/4/5/2/40

2024-01-26

Chairperson

Mrs H Crooijmans-Lemmer

Deputy-Chairperson

Mr Van Zyl

External Members

Mrs Christine Havenga

Mr Dane Leo

Mr Stephen Boshoff

Internal Members

Mr A Barnes: Director - Planning and Economic Development

Mr M Williams: Senior Legal Advisor

Mr A van der Merwe: Senior Manager - Community Services

Mr C Alexander: Senior Manager - Development Planning

Mrs M Francis: Senior Manager - Infrastructure Planning, Development and

Implementation, Directorate Infrastructure Services

Technical Advisor

Mr K Munro - Director Environmental & Spatial Planning: Department of Environmental Affairs and Development Planning

Notice is hereby given in terms of Section 75(1) of the Stellenbosch Municipality Land Use Planning By-Law (2015), of the Municipal Planning Tribunal Meeting which will be held at the **Paradyskloof Clubhouse**, **Paradyskloof, Stellenbosch on FRIDAY, 2024-01-26 from 10h00-15:00** to consider the items on the Agenda.

Mrs H Crooijmans-Lemmer

CHAIRPERSON: MUNICIPAL PLANNING TRIBUNAL



TABLE OF CONTENT

ITEM	SUBJECT	
1.	OPENING AND WELCOME	
2.	LEAVE OF ABSENCE	
3.	DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS	
4.	MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS MEETING DATED 29 SEPTEMBER 2023	
_		

5.	MATTERS FOR CONSIDERATION
5.1	APPLICATION FOR SUBDIVISION, CONSOLIDATION AND REZONING OF FARM 1041/7 AND FARM 1041/3, LA MOTTE (LU/14341)
5.2	APPLICATION FOR SUBDIVISION, CLOSURE OF PUBLIC SPACE AND CONSOLIDATION: ERVEN 2175,2183, 1832, KAYAMANDI AND FARMS NO. 175/5, 175/33, FARM NO. 181 AND REMAINDER FARM NO. 183, STELLENBOSCH DIVISION (LU/15991)
6.	OTHER MATTERS
6.1	PLANNING POLICIES (REVIEWED OR APPROVED BY COUNCIL) - PRESENTATION: INCLUSIONARY ZONING POLICY
6.2	APPEALS RECEIVED AGAINST MPT DECISIONS