

IDP AND BUDGET PUBLIC PARTICIPATION OPEN DAYS SCHEDULE: APRIL 2024

In accordance with the approved Spatial Development Framework (SDF) / Integrated Development Plan (IDP) / Budget Time Schedule / Process Plan 2024/25, the Stellenbosch Municipality plans to embark on an IDP public participation process, which entails several area-based engagements in the form of IDP and Budget Public Participation Open Days. The Stellenbosch Municipality encourages participatory democracy and invites all members of the public to attend our IDP and Budget Public Participation Open Days for their ward/area, as scheduled below.

In addition to the IDP and Budget Public Participation Open Days, alternative platforms will be available to community members and stakeholders to submit their comments on the **draft IDP and Budget** by using the following platforms:

- Municipal Website: www.stellenbosch.gov.za;
- WhatsApp: 067 427 1556;
- Email: idp@stellenbosch.gov.za; and
- "Have your Say" forms will also be available at all libraries and ward offices during normal office hours.

The public participation period commences on **Tuesday**, **2 April 2024** and the closing date for input is **Tuesday**, **23 April 2024** at **16:30**.

Date	Time	Wards	Ward Councillor/s	Venue	Transport Plan	
					Pick–Up Point	Pick-Up Time
Tuesday, 9 April 2024	18:30 20:30	1 and 2	Cllr Reginald Pheiffer Cllr Wilhelmina Petersen	Franschhoek Town Hall (Franschhoek)	Bo-Hoek Farm Gate (Minibus) Groendal Community Hall	18:00 18:15
					Bosbou (La Motte Hall)	18:15
					Groendal Primary	18:00
					Langrug	18:00
	18:00 20:00	3 and 4	Cllr Charles Manuel Cllr Ralphton Adams	Kylemore Community Hall (Kylemore)	Lanquedoc Klip Church	17:00
					Meerlust Community Hall	17:15
					Wemmershoek Community Hall	17:20
					Maasdorp Entrance	17:30
					Pniël Municipal Office	17:45
Wednesday, 10 April 2024	17:00 19:00	5 and 6	Cllr Roy Van Rooyen Cllr Nateshia Mcombring	St Ida's Primary School Hall (Ida's Valley)	Jonkershoek (Bosdorp and Cape Nature)	16:00
					Rustenburg Farm Gate	16:30
					Hydro - Gate	16:45
					Bruckner De Villiers Primary School	16:50
				Klapmuts Multipurpose Centre (Klapmuts)	Fisher Road / Groenland	16:50
					De Waalshof (Tennis Court)	17:00
					Bellevue Entrance	17:10
					Cabrico / Corobrick Entrance	17:20
					Koelenhof Railway Station	17:50
	18:00				De Hoop Entrance	17:00
	20:00	18 and 19	Cllr JC Anthony Cllr James Williams		Kromme Rhee and Koelenhof Farm (Clubhouse)	17:10
					Slayley Farm Entrance	17:15
					De Clapmuts Entrance	17:20
					Elsenburg (JJ Rhode School)	17:25
					Muldersvlei Station (by the shop)	17:30
					Nooitgedacht Entrance	16:50
					Simonsig Entrance	17:00
					1	

Date	Time	Wards	Ward Councillor/s	Venue	Transport Plan	
Duie	mine	Walds		Venice	Pick–Up Point	Pick-Up Time
					Beyerskloof Entrance	17:10
					Chickwick / De Trekka Entrance	17:20
					De Novo Community Hall	17:30
	18:00 20:00	12, 13, 14 and 15	Clir Ayanda Tomose Clir Mary Nkopane Clir Maxwell Danana Clir Eliiot Masimini	Kayamandi High School (Kayamandi)	Kayamandi Taxi Rank	17:10
Thursday, 11 April 2024					Trust Centre	17:15
					Makuphula High School Gate	17:20
					Kayamandi Clinic	17:30
					Legacy Centre / Hall	17:35
					Luyolo Street (next to Majola Panel Beaters)	17:10
					Siyanqoba Creché	17:15
					Luyolo Playpark	17:25
					Kayamandi Primary School	17:30
	16:00 - 18:00	10, 16, 17 and 19 (Smartietown and Weltevrede 1 and 2)	Cllr Rozette Du Toit Cllr Elsabe Vermeulen Cllr Peter Johnson Cllr James Williams	Eike Hall (Cloetesville)	Curry Street (before the North-End Street Stop Sign)	15:30
					Corner of Last Street and Bergstedt Street	15:40
					Corner of Bergstedt Street and Chipptendale Street	15:50
					Stellita Park Stairs	15:30
					Rhode Road Flats	15:40
					Kloof / Long Street Flats	15:45
					Smartie Town Bus Stop	15:30
					Weltevrede 1 (Entrance in Long Street)	15:40
					Weltevrede 2 Entrance	15:45
					Ward 10 Office (Lap flats)	15:30
					AF Louw Primary School	15:40
					Tennantville - Noble Street (Noble Park)	15:45
					Baksteenhuis Long Street (South, Tennantville)	15:50
Monday, 15 April 2024	18:00 _ 20:00	7, 8, 9, 11, 22 and 23	Cllr Annemarie Ferns Cllr Carli Van Wyk Cllr Zelda Dalling Cllr Johannie Serdyn Cllr Esther Groenewald Cllr Lwando Nkamisa	Stellenbosch Town Hall (Plein Street)	No Transport	
	17:00 - 19:00	20 and 21	Cilr Joseph Joon Cilr Mynard Slabbert	Webergedenk Primary School Hall (Jamestown)	Vlottenburg Primary School	16:00
					Vlaeberg Tennis Court	16:10
					Meerlust Farm (De Wijnlanden Traffic Light)	16:15
					Lynedoch Garage	16:30
					Raithby Methodist Church	16:00
					Eikendal Farm Gate	16:15
					Mooiberge Farm Stall	16:30

Geraldine Mettler Municipal Manager